Winner of 2018 Best Allotments Competition

2018 competitions

Judging took place on Saturday 7th July 2018 from 10:00am. Our judge in 2018 was David Hodgkinson, seen above left with our Chair, Andrew Gillaspy and Cllr. Mrs June Layton, Chair of Greasley Parish Council.

Winners of the 2018 Best Allotment were as follows:

  • 1st Norman Pyart, who wins the Greasley Parish Shield.
  • 2nd Wayne Gregory, who receives the Blanchards Bakery Trophy.
  • 3rd place and receiving the Potter Family Shield was Sarah Rauch.

Winners of the 2018 Intermediate category were as follows:

  • 1st: Hilary Shaw and Tony Graham
  • 2nd: Tracy Chell
  • 3rd: Elaine Pavier

Half plot category results were:

  • 1st place and Alan Booth Larks Nest Gardeners Shield: Lynda Gibbins
  • 2nd place: Ray Beckett
  • 3rd place: Steve and Fiona Cherry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *