AGM 2024 – Update and summary

The 2024 Watnall Allotments Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday 14th January at Rumbletums Cafe and over Zoom.

The AGM was well attended with 41 attendees in person and 6 online.

Changes to the committee
This year’s AGM saw quite a few changes to the committee including the following departures:

  • Andy Gillaspy stood down as Chair and has left the association.
  • Lynda Gibbins left the committee.
  • Sue Brown has left the committee.
  • Estelle Coy left the committee and has left the association.

The following appointments were made:

  • Dave Bolton has taken the role of Chair.
  • Anthony Glenn has taken the role of Secretary.
  • Lynn Gent has joined the committee
  • Darren Gent has joined the committee

In addition to new roles being defined and new committee members voted in Jean Nunn (plot 40) expressed interest in attending committee meetings.

All other officers and committee members have remained unchanged. The full list of committee members can be found on our committee page.

During the AGM the following proposals were put forward to be voted on by the members of the association:

  1. Rent increase: £25 for a full plot; £12.50 for a half plot.
  2. Final inspection to take place within the growing season.

Both proposals were voted in favour by members of the association.

Awards in all categories were presented to plot holders by Alan Booth (Vice Chair)

Full minutes from the AGM to follow.